Doña Ana Community College DACC Home Click Here for NMSU

MyNMSU • Canvas • Phone Directory • Intranet • Outlook Web Access

Search with Bing™

Technical & Industrial Studies Division

Facility

Welcome to DACC Technical & Industrial Studies Division!
(575) 527-7599

Technical and Industrial Studies is committed to providing students, of diverse backgrounds, opportunities that will support them in achieving their personal goals through innovative and relevant education, training, and workforce development while meeting the current and projected needs of industry. We focus on providing a successful transition to the workforce no matter the background.

The division offers students the opportunity to study a variety of professional courses developed and implemented from today's leading industries. Classroom experiences are enhanced through high-tech lab activities that accentuate self-direction, productivity, and professionalism while challenging students to become problem solvers, critical thinkers, and life-long learners.

Students have the opportunity to develop leadership skills and enhance job skills through participation in the many students clubs and activities such as  Skills USA, which is the career and technical student organization for Trade and Industrial Education. Skills USA activities often include volunteer projects, professional development, and competitive events.

Check out our programs on the left and join us for a class, a certificate or a degree.  Call us for more information at (575) 527-7599

Contact Information:

Saundra Castillo, Division Dean  - (575) 527-7076 - scastillo@dacc.nmsu.edu 
Martha Carrasco, Admin. Assist. - (575) 527-7599 - mcarrasco@dacc.nmsu.edu 
Tim Briggs, Department Chair - (575) 527-7591 - tbriggs@dacc.nmsu.edu
Terry Mount, Department Chair - (575) 527-7584 - tmount@dacc.nmsu.edu
Matt Byrnes, Department Chair - (575) 527-7573 - mbyrnes@dacc.nmsu.edu
Megan Hernandez, Academic Advisor - (575) 528-7242 - mehernandez@dacc.nmsu.edu